Karbonn Champions League T20 2013 : All Teams Squads and Fixtures (Schedules) | Watch CLT20 Online Squads Match Schedule 2013

· Posted in , ,

Karbonn Champions League (CL) T20 2013: All Teams and Squads

Karbonn Champions League 2013 is all set for its 5th edition which is to be played in India from September 17 to October 6.

Karbonn Champions League (CL) T20 2013: All Teams and Squads have been announced.

World’s top 12 T-20 players, who were in big demand by multiple teams as they play for all those teams in their respective tournaments.

Explaining the process to decide, which teams these players would represent, Karbonn CL T20 Governing Council member and Director of Legal and Business Affairs, Dean Kino, said:

“Players who were named by more than one team were asked to select which team they were going to play for. Teams were then allowed to replace any player that withdrew from their squad and elected to play for another side.

“CLT20 regulations state that when a player elects to play for their ‘away’ team, that team must pay the ‘home’ team $150,000 compensation per player. A ‘home’ team is classified as a team from the country a player is eligible to represent in international cricket.

“This payment is applicable for 10 of the 12 players that were eligible for more than one team. The exceptions are Kumar Sangakkara, who will be representing Kandurata Maroons, which is classified as his home team, and Thisara Perera, who qualified for the Brisbane Heat and Hyderabad Sunrisers, neither of which is classified as his home team.”

The players and their teams they have chosen to represent in bold below:

· Dwayne Bravo – Trinidad & Tobago/Chennai Super Kings*
· Kevon Cooper – Trinidad & Tobago/Rajasthan Royals*
· Nathan Coulter-Nile – Perth Scorchers/Mumbai Indians*
· Faf du Plesses – Titans/Chennai Super Kings*
· Mike Hussey – Perth Scorchers/Chennai Super Kings*
· Mitchell Johnson – Brisbane Heat/Mumbai Indians*
· Albie Morkel – Titans/Chennai Super Kings*
· Chris Morris – Highveld Lions/Chennai Super Kings*
· Thisara Perera – Brisbane Heat/Sunrisers Hyderabad*
· Kieron Pollard – Trinidad & Tobago/Mumbai Indians*
· Kumar Sangakkara – Sunrisers Hyderabad / Kandurata Maroons*
· Shane Watson – Brisbane Heat/Rajasthan Royals*

It is also going to be very interested to note that this is going to be the last Champions League tournament in which Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid will feature in.

The tournament will be played by following the same format, which is used in previous 2 events.

In India, Champions League is going to be organized 3rd time.

The prize money is USD 6 Million.

Karbonn Smart CL T20 2013:

Group Stage

Group A

Mumbai Indians (India)
Highveld Lions (South Africa)
Perth Scorchers (Australia)
Rajasthan Royals (India)
A team from the Qualifier

Group B

Chennai Super Kings (India)
Titans (South Africa)
Brisbane Heat (Australia)
Trinidad & Tobago (West Indies)
A team from the Qualifier

Q1 – Otago Volts (New Zealand)
Q2 – Sunrisers Hyderabad (India)
Q3 – Kandurata Maroons (Sri Lanka)
Q4 – Faisalabad Wolves (Pakistan)

Previous Champions

2009 – NSW Blues (Australia)
2010 – Chennai Super Kings (India)
2011 – Mumbai Indians (India)
2012 – Sydney Sixers (Australia)

The Media Broadcasters are Star Cricket and Star Sports.

Leave a Reply

Powered by Blogger.